Overtone Award

Each year, we honor a Pride of Kentucky member by presenting her with our Overtone Award. This award was created in loving memory of former members Janet Arentsen Rademaker and Jean Pennycook, both of whom were lost suddenly and far too young. These women loved our chorus dearly and were always on hand to dig in and do whatever job was asked of them. They were always quick and efficient, quietly going about the task at hand with no ceremony. The Overtone Award recipient is chosen by a vote of the chorus membership as the person who has most demonstrated that unselfish approach to working hard for the chorus in that year. Each winner is proud to embody the spirit of these and other former members who gave so much and whom we so greatly miss.

Past recipients include:

Melissa Marksbury Roe 2022
Janet Gowen 2021
Sara Dunham 2019
Marsha Leistner 2018
Donna Ebelhar 2017
Paige Dodson 2016
Jean Marshall 2015
Patty Weeks 2014
Mary Sue Ryan 2013
Marty Woelfel 2012
Lisa Whittaker 2011
Miriam Cole 2010
Pam Ringo 2009
Ruth Getler 2008
Krista Pickens 2007
Judy Rentschler 2006
Gerry Cardwell 2005
Tanya Briley 2004
Peggy Sutton 2003
Sharon Terrell 2002
Betty Lou Coleman 2001
Diana Newman 2000
Jan Seales 1999

Contact us

Pride of Kentucky Chorus

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 62, Buckner, KY 40010

Physical Address:      
221 Kopp Avenue
Jeffersonville, IN  47130

Phone: 502-368-SONG (7664)
E-mail: [email protected]

Follow us on

Support Us

Become an Unsung Hero by joining the many people who have contributed financially to our success. Pride of Kentucky Chorus gratefully accepts tax-deductible donations here